What teams are in the aac conference


What teams are in the American Athletic Conference?

  • ^ Tulsa had 18 teams compete in AAC play from 2014–16 and 17 in all other years
  • ^ UConn had 20 teams compete in AAC play from 2013–18 and 21 in all other years
  • ^ Cincinnati had 19 teams compete in AAC play from 2018–20 and 18 in all other years

More items…

What teams are in the ACC?

“Caffaro and Shedrick, Caffaro in particular, was just more physical than our team.” When the rivals played that first time, they were meeting as two of the ACC’s early disappointment

Who is in AAC conference?

The American Athletic Conference (The American or AAC) is an American collegiate athletic conference, featuring 11 member universities and five affiliate member universities that compete in the National Collegiate Athletic Association’s (NCAA) Division I, with its football teams competing in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS). Member universities represent a range of private and public …

How many football teams in Conference USA?

The Super Football … the complete team-by-team schedules, broken down by division: BERGEN CATHOLIC Week 1: Open Week 2: at Delbarton Week 3: Seton Hall Prep Week 4: Don Bosco USA TODAY


What teams make up the AAC conference?

The conference consists of the Universities of Central Florida, Cincinnati, Connecticut, Houston, Memphis, South Florida, and Tulsa as well as East Carolina, Southern Methodist, Temple, Tulane, and Wichita State universities and the United States Naval Academy.

Who are the members of the AAC football conference?

Current membersInstitutionLocationEnrollmentUniversity of CincinnatiCincinnati, Ohio45,949East Carolina UniversityGreenville, North Carolina28,718University of HoustonHouston, Texas47,090University of MemphisMemphis, Tennessee21,4587 more rows

Who is in the AAC basketball conference?

2020-21 Men’s Basketball StandingsSchoolSchoolOverallWichita StateWichita State16-6HoustonHouston28-4MemphisMemphis20-8SMUSMU11-67 more rows

What teams are leaving the AAC?

Houston, Cincinnati and UCF are due to depart the AAC following the 2022-23 athletic year. CBS Sports’ Dennis Dodd reported in September that the Big 12 is considering further expansion once Texas and Oklahoma officially join the SEC and that Memphis and Boise State are among the schools high on the Big 12’s list.

Will Cincinnati leave the AAC?

Cincinnati, Houston and UCF will officially join the Big 12 on July 1, 2023, after reaching an exit agreement with the American Athletic Conference, the league and schools announced Friday.

What teams are joining the Big 12?

Assuming BYU, Cincinnati, Houston and UCF join ahead of the 2023-24 athletic year, the league would be at 14 teams for two seasons in 2023 and 2024….Big 12 engaged in plans to split into two seven-team divisions beginning in 2023 amid realignment.Big 12 NorthBig 12 SouthCincinnatiBaylorBYUHoustonIowa StateTCU4 more rows•Jan 18, 2022

How many AAC teams are in the NCAA tournament?

11The winner of the tournament, the Houston Cougars, received the conference’s automatic bid to the 2022 NCAA Tournament….2022 American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball TournamentSeason2021–22Teams11SiteDickies Arena Fort Worth, TexasChampionsHouston (2nd title)5 more rows

How many teams are in the American conference?

In all, the AAC will have 15 members, but Navy is a football-only member and Wichita State is a member for basketball and Olympic sports.

What conference is Uconn?

NCAA Big East Conference Men’s BasketballUConn Huskies men’s basketball / Conference

Who is moving from AAC to Big 12?

Cincinnati, Houston and UCF have reached an agreement on a deal to exit the AAC and join the Big 12 in the summer of 2023. AAC commissioner Mike Aresco released a statement Friday morning to formalize the move.

Who is leaving the Big 12?

Oklahoma and Texas announced late last summer that they were leaving the Big 12 to become members of the Southeastern Conference.

Is the AAC going to expand?

The American Athletic Conference is adding six schools as part of its expansion, the conference announced Thursday. Florida Atlantic, Charlotte, North Texas, UTSA, Rice and UAB will all join the AAC, with their membership date to be determined.

Leave a Comment