Who is in the aac conference


Current members
Institution Location Endowment (millions)
East Carolina University Greenville, North Carolina $213
University of Houston Houston, Texas $960
University of Memphis Memphis, Tennessee $223
University of South Florida Tampa, Florida $690

7 more rows

What teams make up the AAC conference?

The conference consists of the Universities of Central Florida, Cincinnati, Connecticut, Houston, Memphis, South Florida, and Tulsa as well as East Carolina, Southern Methodist, Temple, Tulane, and Wichita State universities and the United States Naval Academy.

How many teams are in the AAC?

In all, the AAC will have 15 members, but Navy is a football-only member and Wichita State is a member for basketball and Olympic sports. All six of the AAC’s new members are coming from Conference USA.

Who is AAC adding?

AAC officially adds six schools: Charlotte, FAU, North Texas, Rice, UAB, UTSA. Six weeks after losing three teams to the Big 12, the American Athletic Conference’s response is official. The league announced Thursday the additions of Charlotte, FAU, North Texas, Rice, UAB and UTSA, all coming from Conference USA.

Who is leaving the AAC conference?

Houston, Cincinnati and UCF are due to depart the AAC following the 2022-23 athletic year. CBS Sports’ Dennis Dodd reported in September that the Big 12 is considering further expansion once Texas and Oklahoma officially join the SEC and that Memphis and Boise State are among the schools high on the Big 12’s list.

Who is moving from AAC to Big 12?

Cincinnati, Houston and UCF have reached an agreement on a deal to exit the AAC and join the Big 12 in the summer of 2023. AAC commissioner Mike Aresco released a statement Friday morning to formalize the move.

Leave a Comment